IEEE Islamabad Section Executive Committee


Dr. Amir QayyumChair
Dr. Muhammad Uzair KhanVice Chair
Dr. Muhammad Arshad IslamSecretary
Dr. Muhammad FaisalTreasurer
Dr. Aftab MaroofPast Chair
Dr. Muhammad Tariq KhanChair Peshawar Subsection

Section Activities

Dr Naveed IkramChair Media and Electronic Communication
Dr. Najam ul IslamChair Conference Activities
Mr. Mansoor MalikChair Nominations and Appointments
Dr. Sajjad Ahmed MadaniChair Membership Development
Dr. Abdul KhaliqChair Publications
Dr. Gulistan RajaChair Awards and Recognition
Dr. Muhammad ZubairChair Student Activities Committee

Affinity Groups

Engr. Muzamil MahmoodSection Student Representative
Mr. Moeiz ChaudharyChair Young Professionals (YP)
Mr. Ahsan FarooquiChair Industry Relations
Ms. Mukhtiar BanoChair Woman in engineering (WIE)
Mr. Haris ZamanChair Special Interest-Group on Humanity Technology (SIGHT)

Society Chapters

Dr. Azzam ul AsarChair Power Electronics / Power & Energy Society
Dr. Abdul QayyumChair Control Systems Society (Joint Chapter)
Dr. Zohaib IqbalChair Computer Society
Dr Fahim ArifChair Geoscience & Remote Sensing Society
Dr. Yasar AyazChair Robotics and Automation Society
Dr. Nosherwan ShoaibChair Microwave Theory and Techniques / Antenna Propagation / Electromagnetic Compatibility Society